Introducing my link blog

I read a lot of different feeds each day to provide me a good overview of what is happening in the world. I often use parts of posts for inspiration, combination and creation of new blog posts. I have been mis-using the blogroll option of WordPress to store these links so that readers can look at them if interested. But the Blogroll option isn’t really meant to be used like that. It misses, for example, an option to sort the posts on date, and doesn’t allow the user to search through the archive. So, I decided to create a separate link blog. On this link blog I will collect some of the posts I like or have found interesting. You can find the link blog here.

I created it using Google reader (a tip to anyone thinking of creating such an archive themselves) and will update it regularly. You can also subscribe to the feed that is provided with it here.

I took this idea from Robert Scoble, he really has a very extensive link blog that I visit often.

Enjoy.

About vanelsas

See my about page, https://vanelsas.wordpress.com/about/ ;-)
This entry was posted in Alexander van Elsas, linkblog and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing my link blog

  1. Peter says:

    You can put a google reader shared items widget in your sidebar – available from the settings displayed at the top of the shared items list in reader. Also, you can display google reader shared items in facebook using an application called feedheads. I like to carry my shared items and twitter status to all my sites and profiles.

    Great writing on these topics, Alex.

  2. Alexander van Elsas says:

    Hi Peter, thanks for the tips, will look into that. And thank you for your kind words😉 Glad to hear you like to read some of the things I ramble about.

Leave a Reply

